Arcade Fire announce tour

Arcade Fire have extended their tour with the announcement of the Everything Now Continued run of dates, kicking off this July. The tour, which features six non-festival shows, comes less than a year after the band’s Infinite Content tour closed in Toronto.

The  Canadian indie rock band signed a two album recording contract with Columbia Records in May 2017 and on that month they released a new single “Everything Now” on a limited edition 12″ vinyl at the Primavera Sound Festival in Barcelona.

In July 2017, “Everything Now” became Arcade Fire’s first single to reach number one on a Billboard chart, reaching number one on the Adult Alternative Songs airplay chart.

After releasing two teasers on their social media pages a few days beforeon Monday (Mar. 12) the band announced a short film, directed by David Wilson called “Money + Love”, containing two of their songs “Put Your Money On Me” and “We Don’t Deserve Love”, and being released today (Mar. 15).

However, talking again about the new tour dates, presale tickets for the Everything Now Continued go on sale today (Mar. 15). Check the dates below.

July 7: DTE Energy Music Theatre – Clarkston, MI
July 8: Summerfest – Milwaukee, WI
July 10: Stage AE – Pittsburgh, PA
July 12: Red Hat Amphitheater – Raleigh, NC
July 14: Sloss Music & Arts Festival – Birmingham, AL
July 15: Forecastle Festival – Louisville, KY
July 18: Blue Hills Bank Pavilion – Boston, MA
July 19: The Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing – Philadelphia, PA
July 20: Jiffy Lube Live – Bristow, VA

in: Live
March 15, 2018
di Fabiana