Frank Turner announces UK arena tour

English folk singer-songwriter Frank Turner has announced details of a UK arena tour for early 2019. The tour will support his upcoming seventh album ‘Be More Kind’, which will be released on May 4 by Xtra Mile Recordings.

To date, Turner has released six solo albums, three rarities compilation albums, one split album and five EPs. The Plain Sailing Weather hitmaker will be returning to the UK to play huge shows in Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds, Glasgow, Bournemouth, Cardiff and London between January 22 and February 3 next year.

Tickets go on sale from 10 AM on Friday (Apr. 27) and you can have a look at dates and locations below.

Tue April 24 2018 – SHEFFIELD O2 Academy Sheffield
Wed April 25 2018 – LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool
Fri April 27 2018 – BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Sat April 28 2018 – EXETER Uni Great Hall
Mon April 30 2018 – CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Tue May 01 2018 – SOUTHAMPTON Guildhall
Wed May 02 2018 – SOUTHEND Cliffs Pavilion
Fri May 04 2018 – LEICESTER O2 Academy Leicester
Sat May 05 2018 – OXFORD O2 Academy Oxford
Tue May 08 2018 – HULL City Hall
Wed May 09 2018 – NORWICH UEA
Thu May 10 2018 – KINGSTON UPON THAMES New Slang
Fri May 11 2018 – LONDON Roundhouse
Sat May 12 2018 – LONDON Roundhouse
Sun May 13 2018 – LONDON Roundhouse
Mon May 14 2018 – LONDON Roundhouse
Tue January 22 2019 – BIRMINGHAM Arena
Fri January 25 2019 – MANCHESTER Victoria Warehouse
Sun January 27 2019 – LEEDS first direct Arena
Tue January 29 2019 – GLASGOW O2 Academy
Fri February 01 2019 – BOURNEMOUTH Windsor Hall
Sat February 02 2019 – CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
Sun February 03 2019 – LONDON Alexandra Palace

in: AlbumLive
April 23, 2018
di Fabiana