James Bay drops new rock song ‘Pink Lemonade’

Grammy nominated singer-songwriter James Bay dropped his new single “Pink Lemonade” on Wednesday (Mar. 7) and also revealed the name of his sophomore album ‘Electric Light’, set to release May 18.

“Pink Lemonade” follows previously released single “Wild Love.” If the first song was more contemplative, the new single has a brisk, urgent sound.

We could say “Pink Lemonade” illuminates another shade of the singer, underlining his evolution with a louder sound and transistor guitars.

James Bay is set to perform both the songs on Saturday Night Live on Saturday (Mar. 10) with host Sterling K. Brown.

This is ‘Electric Light’ tracklist, while you can listen to “Pink Lemonade” below.

1. Intro
2. Wasted On Each Other
3. Pink Lemonade
4. Wild Love
5. Us
6. In My Head
7. Interlude
8. Just For Tonight
9. Wanderlust
10. I Found You
11. Sugar Drunk High
12. Stand Up
13. Fade Out
14. Slide


in: Album
March 08, 2018
di Fabiana