Kings Of Leon announce seventh album ‘Walls’

Kings of Leon will release their seventh LP, ‘Walls’ on October 14th via Columbia Records. The band announced the good news on social media on Thursday (Aug 25).

The Grammy Award winning group decided to return to Los Angeles – where they recorded their first two albums – and worked with famed producer Markus Dravs.

‘Walls’ comes three years after their ‘Mechanical Bull’ and has been teased the past few days with a short clip of strange images soundtracked by a thumping kick, an eerie drone and singer Caleb Followill saying in a voiceover, “The walls come down.”

The album’s 10 tracks will touch on the band members’ intimacy and in an interview with Q, the band gave an indication of what to expect: “There are a lot of personal stories on this album,” says frontman Caleb. “A lot of stuff that people maybe won’t get, but if you study it a little more, and if you knew the stories behind it, there’s a lot [that’s] heartfelt.”

You can see ‘Walls’ full tracklist below.

1. Waste A Moment
2. Reverend
3. Around The World
4. Find Me
5. Over
6. Muchacho
7. Conversation Piece
8. Eyes On You
9. Wild

in: Album
August 26, 2016
di Fabiana