Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds announce third album

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds have announced their third album, ‘Who Built The Moon?’, which will be out on November 24 on Sour Mash, and features collaborations with music legends Johnny Marr and Paul Weller. Weller plays the organ on ‘Holy Mountain’ while Marr has recorded guitars and harmonicas on ‘If Love Is The Law’.

‘Who Built The Moon?’ is a follow-up to 2015 release ‘Chasing Yesterday’ and is said to be more upbeat and lively, featuring electronica sounds and keyboard riffs. It was recorded with producer David Holmes in London and Belfast and will be distributed and marketed by Universal Music Group in more than 150 territories around the world.

Those markets include the U.S., Canada, Australia and New Zealand, as well as North and South America, Asia (excluding Japan), Australia, New Zealand, Eastern Europe and Russia.

Here is ‘Who Built The Moon?’ tracklist:

1. Fort Knox
2. Holy Mountain
3. Keep On Reaching
4. It’s A Beautiful World
5. She Taught Me How To Fly
6. Be Careful What You Wish For
7. Black & White Sunshine
8. Interlude (Wednesday Part 1)
9. If Love Is The Law
10. The Man Who Built The Moon
11. End Credits (Wednesday Part 2)

in: Album
September 26, 2017
di Fabiana