Pearl Jam’s Matt Cameron drops ‘Time Can’t Wait’ from forthcoming solo album

Pearl Jam drummer Matt Cameron has released “Time Can’t Wait,” the opening track from his forthcoming solo album Cavedweller. The record will feature nine tracks and is scheduled to arrive on September 22 via Migraine Music.

As Cameron recently told Rolling Stone, he first used the name ‘Cavedweller’ for some early solo material recorded on cassette while living in Seattle in the ’80s.

It’s a very personal and introspective project, since Cameron wrote, produced, sang, and played guitar on the new album. He also enlisted drummer Mark Giuliana and bassist Tim Lefebvre, both of whom played on David Bowie’s final album Blackstar.

‘Cavedweller’ is now available for pre-order, also on vinyl. Check the tracklist below.
1. “Time Can’t Wait”
2. “All at Once”
3. “Blind”
4. “Through the Ceiling”
5. “One Special Lady”
6. “In the Trees”
7. “Into the Fire”
8. “Real and Imagined”
9. “Unnecessary”

in: Album
September 12, 2017
di Fabiana