Prophets Of Rage about to release debut EP ‘The Party’s Over’

Prophets of Rage, the supergroup featuring members of Rage Against the Machine (Tim Commerford, Tom Morello, Brad Wilk), Public Enemy (Chuck D, DJ Lord) and Cypress Hill (B-Real), will release its debut EP named “The Party’s Over”, on August 26th via Caroline Records.

The five-track set will include the previously released, eponymous single “Prophets Of Rage” and be available for pre-order on August 19th. Prior to the release, two tracks will premiere on Apple Music’s Beats 1 radio station: A live version of “No Sleep Til Cleveland” will debut via Matt Wilkinson’s show on August 18th, and “The Party’s Over” will hit Zane Lowe’s show on the 25th.

The project also contains live versions of Rage Against the Machine’s “Killing In The Name” and Public Enemy’s “Shut ‘Em Down”.

“We’ve come back to remind everyone what raging against the machine really means,” Morello told Rolling Stone of the band’s vision. “It’s a voice that’s been missing too long in the national/international dialogue and it’s back. What better place than here? What better time than now?”

Here is the track list:
1. “Prophets of Rage”
2. “The Party’s Over”
3. “Killing in the Name” (live)
4. “Shut Em Down” (live)
5. “No Sleep Til Cleveland” (live)

in: Album
August 16, 2016
di Fabiana