Pusha T reveals official “DAYTONA” tracklist

Pusha T will officially be dropping his long-awaited forthcoming album this Friday. It was to be named King Push but yesterday (May 23) the rapper took to Twitter to announce he decided to change the album title to DAYTONA.

“I changed the album title from ‘King Push’ to ‘DAYTONA’ because I felt it didn’t represent the overall message of this body of work,” he wrote, adding “DAYTONA represents the fact that I have the luxury of time. That luxury only comes when u have a skill set that your confident in.”

The album is the follow-up to 2015 King Push – Darkest Before Dawn: The Prelude. DAYTONA is entirely produced by the G.O.O.D Music head honcho. Aside from that, the details surrounding the project have been scarce.

Well, we shouldn’t complain: the project’s tracklist has now surfaced, even if it’s shorter than expected. There are only seven tracks on the album, as you can see from the tracklist below.

1. If You Know You Know
2. The Games We Play
3. Hard Piano feat. Rick Ross
4. Come Back Baby
5. Santeria
6. What Would Meek Do? feat. Kanye West
7. Infrared

in: AlbumHip Hop
May 24, 2018
di Fabiana