Ryan Adams announces new album ‘Prisoner’ and shares first single “Do You Still Love Me?” – listen here

“Prisoner” is Ryan Adams’ new album, set to arrive February 17th through Pax Am/Blue Note/Capitol. The project will follow-up his 2014 self-titled solo record and features the freewheeling rock ballad “Do You Still Love Me?,” which dropped on Wednesday (Dec.7).

In a recent interview with the Japan Times, Adams spoke about the inspiration for the album: “I started writing this record while I was going through a very public divorce, which is a humiliating and just a fucking horrible thing to go through no matter who you are,” he said, with reference to his divorce from actress Mandy Moore.

To be me and to go through that the way that I did was destructive on a level that I can’t explain. So a lot of extra work went into keeping my chin up and remembering what I did and what I loved about who I was,” he concluded.

Here is “Prisoner” tracklist:

1. Do You Still Love Me?
2. Prisoner
3. Doomsday
4. Haunted House
5. Shiver and Shake
6. To Be Without You
7. Anything I Say To You Now
8. Breakdown
9. Outbound Train
10. Broken Anyway
11. Tightrope
12. We Disappear

Stream the new single below.

in: Album
December 07, 2016
di Fabiana