Shawn Mendes to drop ‘MTV Unplugged’ album in November

Shawn Mendes will drop an album with recordings of  his Sept. 8 performance on MTV Unplugged as a live album in November. 11 hours ago the singer announced the good news on his socials, writing “Releasing my #MTVUnplugged as a live album on November 3rd!

Mendes was the first artist (and only one of two to date, the other being Bleachers) to appear on MTV’s reboot of the once-pioneering acoustic performance showcase. The MTV Unplugged live album is available for pre-order here.

Back in August, the Canadian singer and songwriter became the first artist under 20 to have 3 number 1 songs on Billboard’s Adult Pop Songs Chart. Mendes has received several awards and nominations, including two MTV Europe Music Awards, four iHeartRadio Much Music Video Awards, and the Allan Slaight Honour from Canada’s Walk of Fame.

Read MTVUnplugged’s full tracklist below.

1. “There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back”
2. “Ruin”
3. “Stitches”
4. “Three Empty Words”
5. “Patience”
6. “Bad Reputation”
7. “Don’t Be A Fool”
8. “Roses”
9. “Mercy”
10. “Never Be Alone”
11. “Use Somebody/ Treat You Better”

in: Album
October 19, 2017
di Fabiana