Solange to release new album ‘A Seat At The Table’ on Friday

Solange has announced on her website her highly-anticipated third album “A Seat At The Table”. It’s out this Friday, September 30th, via Saint Records/Columbia. The album features Lil Wayne, Dev Hynes, Sampha, Moses Sumney, Q-Tip, Kelly Rowland, The-Dream, BJ the Chicago Kid, Kelela, Sean Nicholas Savage, and others.

“A Seat at the Table” includes 21 songs (although eight of those are interludes) and is the singer’s first full album since ‘Sol-Angel And The Hadley St Dreams’ in 2008.

“I am overwhelmed with gratitude and excitement to share this body of work I have written, with you,” Beyonce’ sister wrote in an Instagram post. She also revealed the track listing and featured artists.

Solange defined the album “A project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing.”

Here’s “A Seat at the Table” track listing:

01. Rise
02. Weary (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
03. Interlude: The Glory Is In You
04. Cranes In The Sky
05. Interlude: Dad Was Mad
06. Mad (feat. Lil Wayne) (Additional Vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
07. Don’t You Wait
08. Interlude: Tina Taught Me
09. Don’t Touch My Hair (feat. Sampha)
10. Interlude: This Moment (Additional vocals Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina)
11. Where Do We Go (Additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
12. Interlude: For Us By Us
13. F.U.B.U. (feat. The Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid) (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
14. Borderline (An Ode To Self Care) (feat. Q-Tip)
15. Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It (feat. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews)
16. Junie”
17. Interlude: No Limits
18. Don’t Wish Me Well
19. Interlude: Pedestals
20. Scales (feat. Kelela)
21. Closing: The Chosen Ones

in: Album
September 28, 2016
di Fabiana