Tom Waits’ first 7 albums to be remastered and reissued

Tom Waits has announced new reissues of his first seven albums. The records – released therrough Elektra Asylum Records in the 1970’s – include 1973’s Closing Time; 1974’s Heart of Saturday Night; 1975’s Nighthawks at the Diner; 1976’s Small Change; 1977’s Foreign Affairs; 1978’s Blue Valentine; and 1980’s Heartattack & Vine.

They all will be available on streaming services on March 9, and the entire seven album collection will be available on vinyl later this year. CD versions will also be reprinted ready for music stores on March 23.

The first of the reissues set to be released is Closing Time – the debut studio album by the American singer – which will be available for purchase from March 9. The rest of the albums will be released at various points throughout the year.

Last month, Tom Waits’ saxophonist Ralph Carney died aged 61. The musician passed away peacefully surrounded by his family in Portland. His passing was a result of injuries sustained in an accident, after falling a flight of stairs at his home.

in: Album
January 22, 2018
di Fabiana