Winner release their second LP ‘EVERYD4Y’

Korean boy band Winner released their second LP titled ‘EVERYD4Y’ on Wednesday (Apr. 4). The 12-track project comes four years after the quartet’s first full-length album 2014 S/S, the band’s debut album that peaked at No. 1 on the World Albums chart upon its released in 2014.

Winner formed in 2013 by YG Entertainment and debuted in 2014. The band was originally a five-piece, but after Taehyun departed from the group in November 2016, now it consists of four members, Jinwoo, Seunghoon, Mino and Seungyoon.

Like previous album, the members were credited for writing the lyrics and composing the majority of EVERYD4Y’s songs. Moreover, this new album serves as an exploration of the band’s style, blending their earliest leanings as pop balladeers and rockers with their more recent shift towards tropical house.

The album was released together with the lead single and title track “Everyday”, written by Yoon, Mino and Hoony. The music video’s been released too. The single is described as a mixture of Pop and Chill Trap with delicate lyrics.

‘EVERYD4Y’ is available in two different designs, Day and Night versions. The Day version has a clean silver background with Winner’s “W” mark and the stylized title of the album, “EVERYD4Y”, while the Night version has a black background with a black and white group photo of them sitting on a couch.

in: Album
April 05, 2018
di Fabiana